Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

ALYOF December goal

on December 7, 2014

The one ALYOF goal I haven’t met this year was when I planned to quilt my Tula Pink anchor quilt. I’ve been intimidated – by its size, by my vision of what I wanted…. I’d like to give it to my parents for the holiday, but I have to finish it. It has just been sitting on my balcony collecting dust (well, really, other quilt tops). I’ve decided I need to go ahead and bite the bullet, which really means lowering my ambitions and getting it done. Instead of the elaborate swirl design I was hoping for, I think I am going to go with a more simple wavy line deal. I have it rolled up and under my machine ready to go.

drowninginfabric.wordpress.comOther posts about this quilt


One response to “ALYOF December goal

  1. Good luck! I know you can do it. 🙂

Leave a comment