Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

4×7 Sewing Challenge Week 3: We have curtains!

on February 22, 2015

It has been slow going. I am not getting as much done as I’d hoped. But I am making steady progress. I finished the second curtain. They aren’t perfect. But they are good enough.

imageHere they are released

imageHere they are tied up. I do wish the ties were longer or that one tie was longer than the other. I am getting very uneven bows. I didn’t do a great job. Also, ignore my blinds. Someday when I don’t have little kids I am going to have to replace all the blinds in my house.

Next up: I need to make the blackout shades and the crib skirt. Those are my major items left. Anything else I get done in time is bonus.

This is my ALYOF goal post

6 responses to “4×7 Sewing Challenge Week 3: We have curtains!

  1. Congratulations on getting the second curtain finished! Yay! I think they look great together.

  2. edith says:

    I can relate to the blinds issue – same problems at my house. I do love the curtains – inspiration to get my own done . . . after painting 🙂

  3. Marcia Reel says:

    Super Cute!

  4. Shauna says:

    I think the curtains look good. You see issues no one else notices. Great job.

  5. Hahaha – you should see the blinds in my bedroom/sewing room – hanging wonky with broken cords! But why fix them when the kids will destroy them anyway? ; ) Glad you’re making progress – slow and steady works just fine!

Leave a Reply

