Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

2014 ALYOF Finishes!

on January 1, 2015

It is that time where I make a bunch of posts recapping last year and looking ahead to this year. First up, my finishes for 2014 ALYOF. For how unaccomplished I feel last year was, I actually met 11 of my 12 goals.

alyof2014

1. December – Completed Anchors Aweigh quilt
Goal post
Finish post

2. November – Completed Kaleidoscope top
Goal post
Finish post

3. October – Finished economy block quilt
goal post
Finish post

4. September – Finished back for economy block quilt (and Tula Houndstooth quilt)
Goal post
Finish post

5. August – Finished Tula Houndstooth top
Goal post
Finish post

6. July – Finished Economy block top
Goal post
Finish post

7. May – Finished Piggy weighted quilt
Goal post
Finish post

8. April – Finished Bento Block quilt
Goal post
Finish post

9. March – Finished Block of the Month top
Goal post
Finish post

10. February – Finished Piggy top
Goal post
Finish post

11. January – Finished Stack the Deck quilt
Goal post
Finish post

My one failure was in June when I attempted to finish my anchor quilt the first time. I later finished it in December.

Here’s to more in 2015!

5 responses to “2014 ALYOF Finishes!

  1. I think you had a great year. Wow 11 out of 12 goals? That is pretty awesome! 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Wow! So many great finishes!!!

  3. Sharon says:

    Fantastic job!! I especially love your Economy Block project!

  4. Leah says:

    Great quilts! And gratz on 11/12. That is something to be proud of!

  5. auntiesash says:

    Great job. Those are lovely.

Leave a Reply

