Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

ALYOF: October Finish

on October 31, 2014

OK. I finished my quilt about a week ago, but it has been impossible to get pictures til today. I made a point to make sure I got them done as soon as I could.

Here it is

image

This is my economy block quilt that I started in April. This is the first quilt I’ve finished since around then too. 😦 However, I have a whole line up to do while my quilting table is extended. I quilted it along the diagonal seams. I want to say it measures around 52×72. My memory may be off.

Here are some closeups of the blocks/quilting

image image image image image image

This quilt was supposed to be a graduation gift for my cousin. It is now sort of a combined grad/birthday/holiday quilt. I am just going to hang onto it til holidays and give it to her then.

Here is the back:

image

There’s a label under the Celebrate girl that I will fill in for her.

 

Yay! It feels good to finally FINALLY finish something. Unfortunately, the next quilt I have to do, I have no idea how to quilt it.

Here is my goal post

Here are other posts about this quilt

3 responses to “ALYOF: October Finish

  1. Susan Clarkson says:

    I love the quilting. It is so perfect for this quilt.

  2. Congratulations on the finish! Yay! I really like how the quilting detail pops on the backing. I hope the gift is well loved.

  3. wendy says:

    it looks fantastic, what a great i-spy quilt! I hear you on not knowing how to quilt something, I find it such a tough decision

Leave a Reply

