Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Saturday Swap. But not.

on October 4, 2014

So, I haven’t had any swaps come through recently. BUT I have two that should be completed next week.

So instead I will share what is back up on my design wall right now.

image

My Kaleidoscope is my goal for the year. It’s been put away for some time. After the focus on quilt backs, I was itching to start something, but found myself turning back to the kaleidoscope instead of starting something new. It is probably the smart choice.  I also am not sure what I was thinking…. I apparently thought I was going to need about twice the blocks that I now think I need. I am kind of getting worn out on these huge quilts (that I am scared to machine quilt) so maybe I just want to scale back a bit. This is so totally not the final layout, just the blocks I was working on today.

 

Ok. Maybe some of you are in some fun swaps right now??

Here are the link up rules:

1. Link up a post about a recent fabric, block or hand made item swap. You may share both what you sent and received. You may also post about an upcoming swap you are hosting.

2. In the post, link up back here to my blog.

3. Comment on a few other links!

 

 

Leave a Reply

