Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Saturday Swap #5

on July 12, 2014

The second round of the mini quilt swap (but the first I participated in) just concluded. This swap consisted of 600 swappers! Can you imagine? I am pushing it when I have 16 in my swap.

The partner I was sending to gave a lot of information about her likes and dislikes. She mentioned both Joel Dewberry and Kate Spain (among many others). Unfortunately, my Joel Dewberry swap is still in progress, but I still had plenty to draw from my own stash. I found I had some prints from each designer that worked well together. My only concern was that the colors I was using were not really specifically mentioned in her likes. I just took a chance that designers are more important than colors. She also mentioned she liked Jaybird quilts, so I ordered the mini northern lights pattern and mini ruler.

Because I was so scared she wouldn’t like it, I also made my chicken pincushion and wallet. These are becoming my standard swap extras. I also included some fat quarters and washi tape and other goodies.

imageimage

My beautiful swap came from Jessica.  She was clearly concerned it was going to escape.

imageimage image

She clearly picked up on the Tula Pink love, as well as my favorite colors. I don’t have a lot of foxfield, so I am very happy to have this sampling of the prints.

image

She also spoiled me in extras. So much so that I feel like I didn’t send enough now! She made me a darling bag out of Waterfront Park, which I’ve been crushing on lately, and in the colors that didn’t come in my fat quarter pack. Check out the zipper pull!

image

and lots of other goodies.

image

I may have eaten some of the chocolate.

 

Your turn! What are you swapping this week?

Here are the link up rules:

1. Link up a post about a recent fabric, block or hand made item swap. You may share both what you sent and received. You may also post about an upcoming swap you are hosting.

2. In the post, link up back here to my blog.

3. (Assuming there are multiple linkups, we are still new) Comment on a few other links!

 

3 responses to “Saturday Swap #5

  1. Mara says:

    Sweet swap sent and received, I love your comment about the package escaping, lol. I would be super excited to be your swap partner, love the extras you added, they are plenty and more than enough, each person can give as much as they are able.

  2. Francine says:

    I’m CRACKING up at your comment about your mini escaping! So silly!! I really like the mini & extras you sent and it’s funny that the beautiful mini you received is in similar colors – somebody really stalked you well!! 🙂

  3. Michele says:

    Wow both packages were great. Enjoy your new goodies.

Leave a Reply

