Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Finish Along Q3

on July 8, 2014

How depressing to be gearing up for quarter three! Where is this year going? Q3 to me means fall, and I feel like we just got out of winter into summer. I am not ready to start moving back into the dark cold months already. 😦  I logged two finishes last quarter, and anticipate several more this quarter thanks to the other thing fall represents – back to school!

Onto the ridiculous WIP pile –

 

 

image

1. My BOM class top. I doubt I will get to this, but here it is just in case.

 

Chevron

2. My Chevron quilt. I am still hunting back fabric for this, but want to get to it soon as it is a thank you gift for a friend.

IMG_1416

3. My Tula Pink “houndstoothish” – still in this state. Blocks are done, need to be squared and sewn together

Bloom Bloom Pow

4. Bloom bloom pow – I haven’t touched this one since I put it away last summer. I need to make the back.

DSC_0233

5. Ribbon Chevron – This one is still festering in my sewing room. I will get to it some day – if for no other reason than to be done with it. I don’t love it as much as I did a year and a half ago. It’s funny to see how I’ve grown/changed.

drowninginfabric.wordpress.com

6. Tula pink sail away –Need to quilt and bind

image

7. Kaleidoscope – Triangles cut, several blocks put together. That’s all.

image

8. Economy block – have a few more blocks to finish up.

DSC_0159

9. Improv quilt

 

Is that it? It feels like there is lots more. Well, that’s a good bit to keep me busy. I have a lot of backs to make.

 

5 responses to “Finish Along Q3

  1. Marci Girl says:

    Thank you! It totally is depressing, I think the exact same thing! Such a bummer! Anyway I linked up right next to you because I saw your Bloom Bloom Pow, and I have that one on my list too, I didn’t know it at the time but I also have my Kaleidoscope on my list too! We are like WIP twins! LOL Good luck on getting them done!

  2. nicolette says:

    Wonderful and colourful quilts on the list! Good luck with finishing them!

  3. Jereena says:

    Plenty there to keep you busy, love that improv, colors, blocks, quilt and all. My next favorite is the bloom bloom pow. All the best on finishing up.

  4. Vera says:

    Nice projects! Good luck! Q3 for me is mostly summer, don’t star with dark cold days yet 🙂

  5. Michele says:

    Yes you do have a bunch to keep you busy. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

