Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Sunday Stash

on June 8, 2014

I got bit by the Memorial Day sales. Oops. First though, my fancy new pictures are courtesy tips from http://www.michellebartholomew.com/, who is also in the new blogger blog hop. As I told her, I am usually taking my pictures at 2am and just throw my fabric wherever. But she made me put more thought into it. I also took them in natural light, and I was skeptical because one of the days it was rainy out. I think they turned out pretty well, yeah?

 

image

First up, Fat Quarter Shop has been doing flash sales. I jumped in on this one. I love Patty Young. This is textured basics. Unfortunately, a couple sold out before I grabbed these, and the website auto entered .5 for the houndstooth, so I thought that was all they had, but they had more! 😦 Oh well. These are fun and I am loving the bright summer colors.

 

image

These next several are care of Equilter.com Memorial Day sales. (They take way too much of my money.) These are Alison Glass prints for a future swap. (There’s a hint 😉  )

image

Denyse Schmidt

image

Tula Pink and Sarah Jane

image

Other Fun Cheap Stuff

Then, just after I was sure I was going to stop buying stuff for a while, Jimmy Beans Wool had a huge sale. Dudes, the Tula was selling out as I was putting it in my cart! And then I got a twinge of conscience and pared down my cart a bit. It’s been an expensive couple months – not including the fabric….

Here’s the Tula I got. I have all three of the Racoons now. I love those hummingbirds and originally had 2 yards of each in my cart, but cut it back to one.

image

And this is why I placed the order in the first place. Another swap buy. These are Kaffe shot cottons. I’ve never used shot cottons before. They are very thin (as I was warned) but very pretty. I am looking forward to the swap now and glad I am pre-prepared for it! 🙂

Oh, and Jimmy gets the award for fastest delivery! I think I ordered these two or three days ago and they came today!

 

365d5-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

5 responses to “Sunday Stash

  1. Caitlin says:

    Jealous is an understatement. You have some beautiful fabrics in gorgeous colours 🙂 some fun days ahead with those beauties keeping you busy

  2. Joanna says:

    I love textured basics!! FQS had it for 50% off ages ago (I think over a year ago) and I bought everything in the rainbow colourway in large yardage amounts teehee. I love it so much.

    I won a giveaway recently and bought some Kaffe Shot Cottons. I was surprised at how thin they were! 😦 not sure what I’m going to do with yet though!

  3. Jeifner says:

    It seems the newer Kaffe seems to be a bit thicker than the older ones but I still prefer Oakshott a bit more with Robert Kaufmann Chambrays and Peppered Cottons a bit more. Man, I want all of those hummingbirds in all the colors.

  4. Jan O says:

    Beautiful fabrics – you’ve got some great stash additions there. Can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  5. komnumep says:

    Ohhh, I just bought that collection of Denyse Schmidt. I’m so excited to get into it for a quilt I’m doing with the Quick Curve Ruler. Squee!

Leave a Reply

