Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

ALYOF: June goal

on June 6, 2014

Lots going on this week! I still haven’t picked my June goal.  I’ve put a lot of thought into it, and I think I am going to aim to finish my Anchors Aweigh quilt. The top is done, the back is partially cut. I need to finish the back, quilt and bind. I am a little concerned that is a lot (it’s a big quilt) but I seem to need the extra motivation, since I am working on everything else and need to have it done by mid-July. I am not confident, but we will see what happens!

drowninginfabric.wordpress.com

7 responses to “ALYOF: June goal

  1. BEAUTIFUL! I love this!

  2. Vera says:

    Good luck with your goal! Looking good!

  3. Cheryl says:

    I love this quilt top! Beautiful colors.

  4. Kate Yates says:

    I like the top! Everything goes together very well, good luck!

  5. You can do it. Go, go, go!! 🙂

  6. Sarah says:

    Quilt is gorgeous, but I love your house! The paneling and the colour really appeal to me.

    • laurelar says:

      Thank you so much,. We just had to repaint it last year as a result of a series of repairs and misfortunes. It used to be a sort of off-white with black shutters, and I figured as long as I had to repaint, I should choose what I like!

Leave a Reply

