Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

May review/June goals

on June 2, 2014

Ok. I know before I even look that this month is gonna be bad in goal achievement. It was a crazy busy month. My main goal was to finish my piggy quilt, and I have gotten very little done since. I am also over run with swap sewing again too.

 

May Goals
This is a super busy month for me, so we will see

1. Investigate tank mass extinction – Oh wow. I am still in fish mourning. My snails still seem completely unaffected. So, now that things are calming down I may risk getting a single fish and see what happens.

2. Make back for Pixel. Finish? Done!

3. Make back for bloom bloom pow No 😦

4. Make back for Chevron I tried to buy the fabric and instead of the 5 yards I ordered, I got less than two. I tabled it again.

5. Finish Anchor quilt top. Make back? Finished the top.

6. Kaleidoscope I’ve started playing with some piecing. That’s about as far as I’ve gotten.

7. economy top I am making steady progress with this. However, have set it aside for other things again. I think I had more than 60 blocks made last count?

8. Finish tula top Nope. I did some squaring. Then moved on.

9. Keep to cleaning regimen Yeah…. We are going to try again this month.

10. Clean out office and/or baby’s closets Oh hey! I worked on the baby’s closet a bit this weekend. Not the whole thing, but the bottom couple shelves and the floor. Then he proceeded to put all kinds of crap in there and lock himself in. I did (at some point?) do a lot of good work on the office, but of course, the baby happened in there as well. Never ending, I tell you.

11. Have a successful bday party Debatable. But done. Thank god.

12. Read Pathetic. I am in the middle of like 3 books. I keep starting and then moving on to another. I never used to be like this. In all things – reading, sewing, cleaning – I seem to have no focus lately.

 

June goals

1. Supernova swap for June

2. Mini quilt swap

3. Make back for bloom bloom pow

4. Make back for Chevron

5. Make anchor quilt back. Finish?

6. Kaleidoscope

7. economy top

8. Finish tula top

9. Reinstate cleaning regimen

10. Clean out office and/or baby’s closets. Guest room? Gather stuff to sell

11. Scrappy trip swap

12. Read

 

8536f-2014button3

 

2 responses to “May review/June goals

  1. rozsamaria says:

    I’ve never made a perfect quilt and I never will! Mistakes give the quilts character. 🙂

    Also, I love your blog name!

  2. rozsamaria says:

    oops I commented on the wrong post!

Leave a Reply

