Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Sunday Stash: Nordika

on May 25, 2014

I’ve decided to participate in the Supernova Friendship swap as one of the million swaps I joined lately (what am I thinking?). I’ve paired up with Rachael of The Floral Suitcase. She’s in the UK! So I am planning all kinds of goodies to include in the swap. We kind of randomly found each other, but we have a lot of common taste, luckily. After a flurry of emails we have settled on working with Nordika for our swap.

I’ve loved Nordika from the start, but haven’t had excuse to get it yet. So I am so excited to now have the entire collection (plus some solids) in my possession.

image

(excuse the mess from my economy blocks in the background)

I got a half yard of each, so hopefully I will still have leftovers as well after this project. I was excited I was able to still find it all. I am looking forward to digging in, but we still have to pick our background!

365d5-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

3 responses to “Sunday Stash: Nordika

  1. Jacks Room says:

    I absolutely love Nordika but don’t have an excuse yet to buy some 🙂 Might have to find an excuse the fabric range is amazing !!

  2. trkingmomoe says:

    Have you seen this you tube of her fabric?

  3. Sarah says:

    I’ve like Nordika since it was released too. Yourself and Floral Suitcase both do lovely stuff, so I’m sure your blocks will be very nice and make up into a lovely quilt.

Leave a Reply

