Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Blogger’s Quilt Festival entry – Citrus Bento

on May 20, 2014

I am excited to enter my Citrus Bento quilt into the Blogger’s quilt festival.

Citrus Bento

Citrus Bento

 

It is 90 x 66″ (312″ around) in the bento box pattern. I followed a tutorial from Quilts of Love.

Citrus Bento back

Citrus Bento back

 

I pieced the back from bricks and layers in leftover and complementary fabrics.  The rest of the back is from Beachwood Park.

image

The binding is from Moda’s Eat Your Fruits and Veggies.

 

DSC_0708

I mostly straight line quilted with variegated Aurifil. On my DSM.

For more detailed posts about this quilt please see here.

Thank you for visiting my quilt. Please vote for it in the Large Quilt category in the Blogger’s Quilt Festival!

6 responses to “Blogger’s Quilt Festival entry – Citrus Bento

  1. Nice pattern. I like the colors. What a pretty quilt.

  2. citricsugar says:

    Citrus is right! It looks really fresh – love how the colours make the lines seem so crisp. Lovely work.

  3. Heather says:

    So pretty. Your layout of the colors is very well done. So pleasing to the eye.

  4. cloudcoucou says:

    Great colours, it gives it a very clean and bright look…lovely!

  5. Cynthia says:

    This is so bright and fun! Lovely!!

  6. Sarah says:

    Lovely quilt! I love the bright colours you’ve used. I’ve gone and found the tutorial and bookmarked it now too.

Leave a Reply

