Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Blogger’s Quilt Festival Entry – Bad Piggies

on May 20, 2014

I am going to make a more detailed post after my son’s birthday but I have finished his Bad Piggies quilt and I am entering it in the Blogger’s quilt festival

 

pig3

 

I created this pattern from a picture of bad piggies using Google Spreadsheets. Then I assembled the quilt using Kona solids according to  the pattern. I made this into a weighted quilt. It is stitched in the ditch every four pixels (8 inches). I backed it and bound it in two different Angry Birds fabrics featuring the pigs. It is 65″ square.

pig2

For past posts discussing this quilt, please see here.

I am so excited to be entering quilts into the Blogger’s Quilt Festival this year! Please go and vote for this quilt in the Original Quilt category. And thank you for visiting my quilt!

3 responses to “Blogger’s Quilt Festival Entry – Bad Piggies

  1. Tiffany says:

    Wow. I am so intrigued… How did you make it “weighted” like that?

    • laurelar says:

      I am going to be making a more detailed post next week explaining that (maybe with a tutorial?). I wanted to wait til after my son “officially” gets the quilt (even though he has watched every part of the process) and get some pictures with him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

