Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Sunday stash – My favorite store is up and running

on April 13, 2014

I had to make a long overdue run to the PO this week for a variety of swaps I needed to send. Since My Favorite Store is right down the street from the PO I figured I’d swing by and see what was going on in there. I hadn’t been there in a while, but the last few times I had been they had mainly drapery and upholstery out.

Well, They still had most of that stuff out, but they had a couple of tables of the cotton remnants. I am not sure if they are in the process of switching over or if they have decided to offer more of a variety at once. The nice thing about only having a couple of tables to search through is that it was a much quicker trip than the 3 or so hours I usually spend hunting there. However I still managed to find plenty and spend a bundle.

Here is what I took home (Though I wanted so much more) These vary from 1/4 yard on up to 2-3 yards of some-

Tula Pink

Tula Pink

This is the 3rd time I’ve found those frogs there. And some Parisville! Ohh!

 

Sarah Jane

Sarah Jane

I was surprised to find some Wee Wanderer there already.

 

Lizzy House

Lizzy House

 

Again, surprised to find Catnap already and excited to find some Outfoxed. Hoping to dig up more of this. I also found some 1001 lamps, but I have a metric ton of it and had a heart to heart with myself about definitely not needing more, not buying it just because I found it, and if I don’t buy it that’s money I can put toward something else.

Heather Ross

Heather Ross

I found a lot of Briar Rose there last fall. This time, some Crafty Chloe and one BR print.

Joel Dewberry

Joel Dewberry

These will come in handy for my Joel Dewberry swap coming up. (There’s one more print that I put in one of the other pictures.)

Assorted designers

Assorted designers

Oh, Wrenly. You get me every time. And Lemon Grove. And Masha D’yans. And Belle.

image

More nice assorteds.

365d5-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

2 responses to “Sunday stash – My favorite store is up and running

  1. Mara says:

    WOWzers, that is one big haul! Loving the Sarah Jane prints, so fun!

  2. What a lot of fantastic finds! Especially the Tula frogs!!

Leave a Reply

