Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Finish Along Q2

on April 10, 2014

So I somehow completely missed the finish along Q1 finishes link up. I was looking out for it but never saw it. Oh well. I only had one finish – my stack the deck.

So now it is time to link up for the second quarter –

image

1. My Citrus Bento – I am currently quilting this. I just need to finish and bind. Almost done!

image

2. My BOM class top. I doubt I will get to this, but here it is just in case.

image

3. My son’s bad piggy quilt. I hope to have this done for his birthday in May.

Chevron

Chevron

4. My Chevron quilt. I am still hunting back fabric for this, but want to get to it soon as it is a thank you gift for a friend.

IMG_1416

5. My Tula Pink “houndstoothish” – still in this state. I have about 30 more blocks to decide on fabrics and make before finishing the top. This one is huge.

Bloom Bloom Pow

Bloom Bloom Pow

6. Bloom bloom pow – I haven’t touched this one since I put it away last summer. I need to make the back.

DSC_0233

7. Ribbon Chevron – This one is still festering in my sewing room. I will get to it some day – if for no other reason than to be done with it. I don’t love it as much as I did a year and a half ago. It’s funny to see how I’ve grown/changed.

image

8. Tula pink sail away – I have my squares cut and ready to get started.

I have a few other projects I am starting, but am just pulling fabrics for so no photos yet. Nothing I think I’ll have completed in the next few months anyway.

 

4 responses to “Finish Along Q2

  1. ashley828 says:

    I love them all!!!! Great job! I think we all have plenty of UFO’s hanging around, don’t feel bad šŸ˜‰

  2. What great WIP’s you have there! Every one of them is beautiful! You go girl!

  3. wombatquilts says:

    I can not wait to see Bad Piggy all quilted up. It is so fabulous.

  4. Sarah says:

    Beautiful quilts you have in progress! I have just found your blog through Instagram, where I’m following you too. Good luck with your finishing goals!

Leave a Reply

