Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Sunday Stash

on April 6, 2014

Despite my attempts to stay away, the sales keep getting me… My two favorites are up this week.

 

image

I caved on the craftsy Tula Foxfield class. I am a little skeptical because this is not a video class but a “workshop”. Hmm. Oh well, everyone else is doing it. Then while I was debating signing up they did a clearance on some of their fabric. I was only 11 dollars away from free shipping so rather than waste the shipping money, I tossed in a FQ pack. It was only $1 a FQ!! Oy. What am I going to do with all these precuts Craftsy keeps talking me into? What am I going to do with all those chevrons? Right now – looking pretty with the other precuts.

image

I also finally – FINALLY – bought the eyedrops I’ve been meaning to get to use for the binding on my Tula “houndstoothish” quilt (which still isn’t put together either). I had my eye on it in an online shop and realized they were selling out and wanted to grab it while I could. I also bought them out of the other two prints – both of which I already have yardage of – while I was at it. Well, what I thought was going to be a gold eye drop print turned out to really be much more of a green. It doesn’t show real well in the photos. Now I am not sure it is going to be what I want. I’ll make a decision when I get to that point. But at least I have it.

image

And Pink Castle ran a sale on Lizzy House. (well, Andover). Again, I already had both of these but had to grab them. I am about to use the twinkle in my next top so it doesn’t hurt to have more anyway, and the ghosts are just the cutest. I didn’t get bracelets, which I probably could use more than these, but, you know, trying to be good….

 

365d5-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

4 responses to “Sunday Stash

  1. That chevron collection by Riley Blake is one of my ultimate favourites! Oh the colours!! I’m sure you’ll find the perfect project for them in time! 🙂

  2. crossquilt says:

    Yes, my trying to be good never leads to a full wallet. :-). Good luck with yours.

  3. Leslie says:

    I am a fellow Stash Bash attendee and I just nominated you for a Liebster award, it’s way for bloggers to recognized other bloggers. Anyway check it out on my blog here http://thepurplebug.blogspot.com/

    Can’t wait to see your response!

  4. LOL! You sound just like me, can justify anything. I’m sure Mr. Sparkles gets sick of hearing it, but I also don’t let him see the bank account either! haha! Those Parisville prints are great though (you’re right, a bit greener than I would have liked) but I think they would make an awesome binding!!!

Leave a Reply

