Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

ALYOF: March finish

on March 25, 2014

For March my goal was to finish my top from my BOTM class last year. I got busy on it right away and had it completed pretty early in the month.

image

I was only able to get one picture of it before my son ran by and pulled it down. The clothesline isn’t working for my pictures for a number of reasons lately… I need to find a different solution.

Anyway, there it is. I wish I had placed a couple of blocks differently now – I was trying to balance both the colors and the surface area of the blocks. I played around with it quite a bit, but it is always different when you have it done and can step back from it and see the whole thing. Anyway, I am proud of myself for completing it. I signed up for the class again this weekend and it starts in a couple of weeks. I will be glad to show my teachers my progress.

You can see my March goal post here

You can see (most) all of my posts about this top here

I’ve been busy this month. I need to catch up my posts!

 

 

2 responses to “ALYOF: March finish

  1. Michele says:

    I really like how it turned out. Nicely done.

  2. jody deschenes says:

    layout looks great – great finish, congrats!

Leave a Reply

