Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

WIP Wednesday – Chevron top

on February 26, 2014

 

20140105-172336.jpg

So, I’ve mentioned my chevron top from time to time here. But I don’t think I’ve ever actually shown it or discussed it really. I’ve been working on it on and off for a month or two. It’s been put aside as I’ve had other things come up or needed more fabric for it. After I finished the piggy top, I briefly considered my bento back. Well, I need fabric for it. Some is on order and some I still need to order. So that’s on hold again.

image

And next up was the chevron. At that point I had most of the blocks made. So, I finished up the last few blocks, trimmed, plotted and assembled. It took maybe a week? Not even. I used several different prints – had to do some editing on them too. And printed black or charcoal for the background. So now that top is done!

image image

Which means I have another back to make.

 

5 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Chevron top

  1. Leah says:

    Love this quilt top! I really like the bright colors mixed with the different shades of black and gray. It is beautiful!

  2. Stoppin by from WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.. Nice work

  3. Michele says:

    Really nice. I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

