Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Finish Along Q1

on January 11, 2014

Don’t you love the new year? So many lists, resolutions and things to jump on board with.

I found another one.

So allow me to make yet another post of my WIPs. πŸ™‚ In order of most complete to least….

1. Stack the Deck

image

This is also my January goal. It is basted. And I am attempting to quilt it.

image

See how well it’s going? 😦 I am going to have to part with my sewing machine. I really want to get this quilted this month, but I don’t think any successful sewing is going to happen til I give in and take my machine in. I appreciate all the suggestions, and I do have it sort of working again, but it’s still funky tension and knotting and stuff.

2. Citrus Bento

IMG_2247

Stash Bash is approaching. I made (most of) this top at Stash Bash last year and I refuse to go without having it done this year. (OK not really. I already paid and can’t wait, and will go, done or not. But really don’t want to be all shamefaced having not completed this in an entire year.) My holdup here is the back. I have no idea what to do. Here are some possible fabrics I have collected:

image

3. Bloom Bloom Pow

Bloom Bloom Pow

Bloom Bloom Pow

This one is from last May. I have all the back fabric and know what I want to do. This is just pure laziness and other-stuff-got-in-the-way.

4. Ribbon Chevron

DSC_0233

Ugh. This one goes back to what, last December or so? I want to put a border on it. I am scared of the border. And again, another one that’s just kind of been pushed to the side and forgotten about. I have back fabric for it as well.

5. Tula Pink Houndstoothish

Laid out on my living room floor - about 100 blocks done.

Laid out on my living room floor – about 100 blocks done.

I have about 30 or so more blocks pick out and make for this top. Then assembly. I have backing for it.

6. Chevron

image

This is current. I need to cut out the rest of the hsts, assemble, etc. No fabric for back yet.

7. Pixel Quilt

image

These are my fabrics and plans for my son’s pixel quilt, which I also believe I will do as a weighted blanket. I hope that will work.

8. Class Blocks

image

These are my blocks from my class I took last year. I have three more to make, then I need to sash and assemble, etc.

9. 9 patches

image

I participated in a 9 patch swap. I have plans for these, but may want to do another swap to get more.

I think those are all the actual, tangible wips I have at the moment. No way at all they are all getting done in the next few months, but a few might.

4 responses to “Finish Along Q1

  1. Katy says:

    Well you’re a good way along with a lot of these, so that’s a good start πŸ™‚ Hope you’re not without your machine for long though.

    Good luck!

  2. Tiffany says:

    Best Wishes for your finishes!

  3. You have lovely projects on the go, good luck with your finishes!

  4. Joy says:

    Love your bento!

Leave a Reply

