Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

July review/August goals

on August 1, 2013

I guess I got a lot done last month sewing wise, but I’ve taken a bit of a break the last couple weeks. Looks like nothing got done cleaning wise. This coming month is going to bring a lot of transition and adjustments to my family. This is a lot of the reason I have been pretty quiet around here – Things I can’t or don’t want to discuss, and too much real-life keeping me away from sewing and computer time. (I am way behind in blog reading too) We’ll see how things fall in my new routine and circumstances. It’s been a crappy few months.

 

July goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back?
  2. Complete 2nd Ispy  Done and sent
  3. Send both the nephews’ quilts
  4. Make a quilt for my friend’s sick child (surgery is the 5th)
  5. Start Prism QAL
  6. Start Tula Pink quilt top
  7. Bento Box back (no ideas on this)
  8. finish bloom bloom pow. (back, quilt and bind)
  9. baste and quilt twisted ispy
  10. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room
  11. Catch up BOM?

Swaps –

  • get 2.5 square swap
  • get trip swap sent not received
  • get Tula Pink charm swap sent not received
  • PBJ I spy swap sent not received
  • research who is missing their Kona and straighten that out
  • send back text swap
  • send back chevron swap
  • Open July F8 swap being sent in to me now

Cleaning-

  1. Closet no
  2. go through baby’s toys no
  3. guest bedroom no
  4. garage no
  5. laundry room no
  6. Hang photos no
  • Weight loss still mainly hoovering around the same number, feeling defeated
  • plan for next trip  If this means what I think it does, I am on it right now
  • start planning for school year…Still haven’t gotten much information, but we have open house next week
  • update Baby’s baby book no 😦
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make. I got one or two in but still have more I need to attack.
  • get our house and life back in order
  • Pay off repairs in process, but our car got paid off finally.
  • Get 2 year pictures done no
  • Read read read!

 

August goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back?
  2. Start Prism QAL
  3. Start Tula Pink quilt top
  4. Bento Box back (no ideas on this)
  5. finish bloom bloom pow. (back, quilt and bind)
  6. baste and quilt twisted ispy
  7. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room
  8. Catch up BOM?
  9. swap items for two different swaps

Swaps –

  • get 2.5 square swap
  • get trip swap
  • get Tula Pink charm swap
  • get PBJ I spy swap
  • send back writing swap

Cleaning-

  1. Closet
  2. go through baby’s toys
  3. guest bedroom
  4. garage
  5. laundry room
  6. Hang photos
  7. Consider basement renovations
  • Weight loss
  • get ready for school
  • update Baby’s baby book
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make.
  • Pay off repairs
  • Get 2 year pictures done
  • Read read read!
One response to “July review/August goals

  1. Hang in there, stay focused, review your priorities and make the necessary changes. You are in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

