Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

June review, July goals

on July 3, 2013

I am back from Hawaii! It’s been quiet here because I was doing so much to get ready to go, then being gone and just got back after 24 hours of airports and toting a 2 year old and all that comes with… A post for another day. It feels good to be on this side of that. I have a lot to post about and pictures and some 350 blog posts to read. :/

But I did come home to my acrylic insert for my sewing table which was exciting. Just in time for all the quilting I need to do in the coming weeks. Unfortunately, I didn’t get home in time to get my machine so I won’t have it til Friday at the earliest. I also have my mystery pineapple returned, and am resisting opening it for now! I want to be clear minded enough to document my response.

I am working on jet lag and little sleep, but wanted to get my goals in for the month, though I am sure I will forget/leave stuff out.

June goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back? Still no
  2. Complete 2nd Ispy Top done, need to quilt, finish and send
  3. Bento Box back (no ideas on this) no
  4. finish bloom bloom pow. (back, quilt and bind) no
  5. baste and quilt twisted ispy no
  6. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room OMG I left it a total disaster
  7. May mystery border
  8. June mystery border
  9. Pick off a few things for the city craft pinterest challenge  no

Swaps –

  • 2.5 square swap sent, not received
  • waiting on tula pink rounds 6,7
  • jelly roll swap
  • send back konas well, all but one who is short postage
  • send back text swap next week
  • open June f8 swap

Cleaning-

  1. Get the baby’s swingset installed!!! YAYYAYYAYYAYYAY We finally just had to hire someone to do it. I added it to my long, growing list of home repairs. Another post for another day.
  2. Closet I can still see my floor. Didn’t get much else done
  3. go through baby’s toys No, and this one stresses me out. He still plays with most of his baby things.
  4. guest bedroom No
  5. garage No
  6. laundry room No
  7. Hang photos still…
  • Weight loss Before the trip I had lost about 4 pounds.  I won’t be weighing myself for a couple of days, but we can just say I enjoyed myself on the trip.
  • update Baby’s baby book I worked on this a little. I seem to forget everything I want to put in it once faced with the actual task of doing so. I am a terrible mother.
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make. I went to the dentist and lady doctor before the trip. I still have a good list to get through, and 60 days to do it, but those were the most important, I think, and it’s a start.
  • investigate HTF to fly with a two year old  Been there. Done that. Never doing it again.
  • get our house and life back in order Is this ever complete? I feel in constant trip-mode and upheaval. We already have the next one planned.
  • Read read read! Did not get anywhere near as much reading done as I expected to. They were all thick books this month…

 

July goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back?
  2. Complete 2nd Ispy
  3. Send both the nephews’ quilts
  4. Make a quilt for my friend’s sick child (surgery is the 5th)
  5. Start Prism QAL
  6. Start Tula Pink quilt top
  7. Bento Box back (no ideas on this)
  8. finish bloom bloom pow. (back, quilt and bind)
  9. baste and quilt twisted ispy
  10. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room
  11. Catch up BOM?

Swaps –

  • get 2.5 square swap
  • get trip swap
  • get Tula Pink charm swap
  • PBJ I spy swap
  • research who is missing their Kona and straighten that out
  • send back text swap
  • send back chevron swap
  • Open July F8 swap

Cleaning-

  1. Closet
  2. go through baby’s toys
  3. guest bedroom
  4. garage
  5. laundry room
  6. Hang photos
  • Weight loss
  • plan for next trip
  • start planning for school year…
  • update Baby’s baby book
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make.
  • get our house and life back in order
  • Pay off repairs
  • Get 2 year pictures done
  • Read read read!
Leave a Reply

