Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

May review and June goals

on May 31, 2013

I am very aware I have gone somewhat AWOL. Things have been a little wild here (not in a good way) the last couple weeks. I am sure I will do a post once I feel on firmer ground. The upshot is that no sewing has gone on. But here are my goals for the month:

 

May goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back? no.. sigh…
  2. Complete Ispy tops and backs for nephews. (finish tumbler quilt – back, quilt, bind; make second top) Finished one completely, did not start the other. Need to get cracking on that
  3. Bento Box back (no ideas on this) Nope, and still don’t know what to do with it. Any ideas?
  4. finish bloom bloom pow. (top, back, quilt and bind) Finished the top. Started the back.
  5. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room It’s such a mess…
  6. May mystery border Had to notify them this will be late. It is a pretty block though.
  7. Pick off a few things for the city craft pinterest challenge  No.

Swaps –

  • waiting on abc blocks
  • waiting on tula pink rounds 3,4,5
  • send back Lizzy House jewels
  • send back jar i spy
  • open May f8 swap

Cleaning-

  1. Get the baby’s swingset installed!!! This plays a small part in the drama. We may be tackling it next weekend or may just hire someone depending on how various things play out…
  2. Closet OH! I did start on this. I can actually see my floor now, and put away my winter clothes, but didn’t touch anything otherwise.
  3. Hang photos Same as it ever was….
  • Weight loss Well, Once I got home from the beach I started on My Fitness Pal, which is what my husband has been using to lose 30 pounds the last 5 months. I am mad watching him shrink away and nothing for me. It’s like that one commercial. So I joined and have been counting calories and tracking food and so far have lost 2 pounds (in less than a week). I hope to stick with it and continue to see progress.
  • Baby’s birthday party planning This has been such a nightmare. But it seems to be happening Sunday.
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make. I was actually going to do this today. And I really need to. We have 90 days to get these appointments in. (There’s a spoiler for you)
  • Read read read!

Here is the thing with going to the beach. I watch very little tv, I do almost no cleaning, so that leaves tons of time for sitting on the deck, listening to the water and birds (and construction lately) and read:

 

 

June goals:

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top – border. Back?
  2. Complete 2nd Ispy
  3. Bento Box back (no ideas on this)
  4. finish bloom bloom pow. (back, quilt and bind)
  5. baste and quilt twisted ispy
  6. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room
  7. May mystery border
  8. June mystery border
  9. Pick off a few things for the city craft pinterest challenge

Swaps –

  • 2.5 square swap
  • waiting on tula pink rounds 6,7
  • jelly roll swap
  • send back konas
  • send back text swap
  • open June f8 swap

Cleaning-

  1. Get the baby’s swingset installed!!!
  2. Closet
  3. go through baby’s toys
  4. guest bedroom
  5. garage
  6. laundry room
  7. Hang photos
  • Weight loss
  • update Baby’s baby book
  • I have a lot of dr appts to make.
  • investigate HTF to fly with a two year old
  • get our house and life back in order
  • Read read read!

 

Leave a Reply

