Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Feb goal review

on February 28, 2013

Let’s see how I did….

(Can you change text color on this thing?)

 

Sewing-

  1. Finish ribbon chevron top  Hmmm… I have it done except for the border.
  2. Make the back for the twisted i spy top (and sandwich?)   Made;not sandwiched.
  3. Plot and sew rainbow twister quilt. And start twisting, if I get that far  Started plotting, took it down, haven’t gotten back to it.
  4. Finish and hang the fabric hoops for the kidlet’s room.   I hung the ones that were done, but didn’t make the rest.
  5. OMG catch up on all my BOTM obligations.  Yeah… No.
  6. Next project?
  7. Finish cleaning and reorganizing sewing room      Still not done.
  8. Put my sewing table together     No. 😦

Cleaning-

  1. Get the house back under control in general.  heh.
  2. Clean up office (which has somehow become the junk room the last few months) Ok. It is in pretty good shape. I want to go through the books and pull some for sale/donation, but other than that, it is in good shape.
  3. Work on garage on weekends with hubs  We worked on it one day for a couple hours.
  4. Get the baby’s swingset installed? Weather and helper permitting   Everyone’s been sick, and it has been raining a lot.
  5. Closet  No.
  • I’d also love to start my juice fast this month, but we are on a budget crackdown and juicers aren’t cheap.  Did Smoothie fast instead. It was hard. I lost 6.5 pounds and am still somewhere around 4-4.5 down. I am rethinking the whole juice fast thing.
  • Read read read!  I’ve read two or three books.
  • Start detoxing – I think this month I will tackle the kitchen I’ll have to do a separate post, but I have been using the natural cleaning supplies. That’s about as far as I got.
  • Reach out to a couple friends  I think about doing this every day, and haven’t. 😦
Leave a Reply

