Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

WIP Wednesday

on January 30, 2013

I have been working on my ribbon chevron quilt. I am using Gypsy Bandana for the ribbons as well as some other Michael Miller lines for the background ribbons. It is going together fairly quickly, considering I really only have an hour here and there to work on it during the day. It is really just a whole lot of HSTs which I am quickly chain sewing. Just the squaring slowing me down. In the background on the pictures you can see the start of my rainbow layout, which has fallen to the side when I got frustrated because I don’t seem to have enough green and my design board isn’t large enough to plot it. I will get back to that.

DSC_0214 DSC_0215

In retrospect, I am not sure a white fabric was the best choice on a white background, but we will see how it turns out.

DSC_0216

 

Linking up to

9 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Ashley says:

    I am obsessed with this quilt – did you follow a tutorial? I’d love to make this!

  2. Ashley says:

    I am definitely adding this to my list – and it’s getting bumped up. It’s adorable. I can’t wait to see your finished product!

  3. Patricia L. says:

    I found you from the comment you left about my Tumblers. I like the ribbon blocks it looks like a fun quilt. I like the background on your blog. I’m leaving a comment here partly because you are a no reply blogger and I couldn’t email a response. There is a way to change that on your dashboard if you want to. You will get responses to the comments you leave on other blogs if you do. Welcome to blogland!

    • laurelar says:

      Thank you for telling me that. You aren’t the first person to mention it and I am not really sure how to fix it, but I am going to go poke around right now. Thanks for visiting my blog too!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog today and your nice comments. I love the fabric you picked for your ribbons. I really like Michael Miller fabrics…they are always so happy. I’m in Stockbridge and my LQS is A Scarlet Thread in McDonough. I also like visiting Intown Quilters in Atlanta and Sweet Home in Conyers, and Quilt & Fixin’s in Jonesboro. Those are the one’s that are nearest to me. Looking forward to reading your future posts.

    • laurelar says:

      I am in Gwinnett and not too far from Intown. That’s where I go. I will have to check out some of the others you mentioned. Thanks!

      • The Greater Atlanta Shop Hop is coming up March 14th – 17th. They normally have between 9 – 12 shops participating. It’s really fun to do and you get to visit all these great local shops. That’s how I found Intown Quilters. They should have info there about the hop. I leave each shop so inspired. Have a great rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

