Drowning in Fabric

Forever cleaning, organizing and creating

Sunday Stash

on June 15, 2014

Oh, Lord. Fat Quarter Shop needs to stop the flash sales. I can’t be trusted. This week (after resisting another flash buy) they listed Waterfront Park precuts.

image

I got 2 FQ packs and 4 charm packs. What am I thinking?!? I have an ever growing pile of precuts (both bought and swapped) that I Don’t Use!!! I need to start figuring out what people do with them.

image

I don’t know why I love this collection so much. I love the shades and the sundappled print. I bought some of the birds in different colors at my LQS when they had a sale a few months back, and they are featured heavily in my econoblocks. I am, though, quite disappointed that the FQ pack doesn’t have all the prints. I thought that was the point of them! It is missing the aqua (my fav) and I think the peach. I haven’t opened the charms yet, but it looks like they have all the colors.

image

I am linking up with Molli Sparkles, and don’t forget if you are a swapper to join my new swap linkup!

365d5-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

5 responses to “Sunday Stash

  1. Jeifner says:

    I also love so many of the prints in that line. Too bad it’s missing the aqua! I wish I had my hands on more of it.

  2. barbarakonkle says:

    I love the waterfront fabrics too! It is so hard to stay away from a good sale! I am getting quite a stash myself and planning some fun projects! Enjoy your fabric!

  3. Lovely fabrics. You lucky girl.

  4. Waterfront Part was beautiful! I have some yardage that I’m still trying to figure out what to do with myself. I loved your Tula comments — pretty much how I feel exactly. You must get a Juki — it’s my BABY and I love it!

  5. Michele says:

    Oops. No ability to resist I see. LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

